Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's
RIVERSIDE SUITES in San Antonio, Texas.

Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417
Wyndham Vacation Condo Rentals in Steamboat Springs Colorado

Wyndham Steamnoat Springs Resort Condo Rentals:

Nancy B - 5 Stars
The resort was a perfect place to day trip from and see some beautiful scenery this time of year. We hiked,visited historical sites, saw the aspens at peak and marveled at the abundant wildlife The resort was clean and spacious. The staff very helpful with area attractions,things to do,and places to eat.

bearskinrug - 4 Stars
Chugwater, Wyoming

“Above average for a Wyndham time share”
I'm not thrilled that my husband brought a time share into our marriage because I love choosing hotels and locations, but I decided to give his family and friends thing a try. We invited both of our sets of parents here over the course of a week and got a two-room penthouse. The condo was very nice. Everything was clean and worked, we brought Costco food for breakfast and dinner and did laundry. We resisted going for the $100 sales pitch. The pool was okay (small and loud, but good for kids), the parking was good, the location was good, the bus system worked. I'm not a big skiier, but if we return here to the Wyndham, that will work for me.
Stayed April 2015, travelled with family.

usaroadwarriormo - 4 Stars
Springfield, MO

“Lovely Resort”
My husband and I went to Steamboat for the first time this past week and stayed at this resort. We had a one bedroom deluxe suite which was very nice. I liked that it came with a washer and dryer set in the unit. The staff were very friendly and helpful. A nice place to relax!
Stayed September 2015, travelled with family.

Dorcas01 - 5 Stars
Frisco, Colorado

“Perfect place to enjoy Steamboat with friends!”
A group of us gathered from all over CO to celebrate a friend's 50th b-day. It began when Zeke at the front desk gave us a very warm and genuine welcome and even provided a run down on who had already arrived. The condos were immaculately clean, updated and well appointed which made an extremely comfortable home base for the weekend. Great sense of place. Lots of thoughtful touches - from a well stocked kitchen to plastic cups for the pool and hot tub, to the community gas grill, to the carts in the covered garage to complimentary WIFI. The staff was outstanding - very helpful, friendly and accommodating. Overall a great experience and thanks to all who made this birthday the best one our friend had ever had!
Stayed September 2015, travelled with friends

sweetnits - 5 Stars
Lakeville, Minnesota

“Great resort! Close to many things...”
We visited this resort as we are Wyndham owners. As usual the 2 bedroom deluxe condo was great for our standards, granite counter tops, washer/dryer, balcony that you could access from both living room and bedroom. King in master and two double beds in guest room. Our unit was air conditioned, every room. We were very close to any attraction we wanted to go to and walking distance to a walmart, grocery store and many restaurants. We stayed in building four, ground level, with our balcony facing the pool, and hot tub etc. There are grills, grassy areas for frisbie and fire pits for smores. We couldn't have asked for a better unit! Wi-fi worked wonderful! And my kids stream a lot of netflix! The owner update was very nice and the timeshare staff were wonderful. A great stay We would love to come back. Really enjoyed this resort and town, so much to do!
Stayed August 2015, travelled with family

Graciel - 4 Stars
Denver, Colorado

“Pleasant Resort”
We stayed in a 2 BR deluxe unit. I'm not sure how "deluxe" it was, but it certainly served our purposes well. The master BR was very nice, with a slider to access the balcony. The living room was a little small, but enough for the four of us. The kitchen was satisfactorily equipped. Garage parking, luggage carriers, elevator and AC were all appreciated. We were in Building 4, next to Route 40. I would advise asking for a room away from Route 40. The road noise goes on all night and is quite loud!
Stayed July 2015

Pineapple9699 - 4 Stars
East Dundee, Illinois

“Great Homebase for a Summer Vacation”
Overall we were pleased with this resort. It is located off the main road, not too far from the ski resort, and is close to shops, restaurants, and the main trail. You can walk to several places to eat, a movie theater, Sports Authority, and even the ski hill.
We were in a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit on the first floor. The building had 3 floors, with an underground parking area, and elevators. The unit was fairly standard, and has most of the amenities you could want. In the master bedroom, the tub, sink, and shower are wide open. Only the toilet is in a separate room with a door. The shower is HUGE. The bed was not very comfortable.
We could only have free wifi access for 2 devices. If you want to have more than 2, it will cost you $. In this day, you'd think it would be standard to have free wifi for all devices.
The resort has 2 pool areas. We only went to the outdoor one near the playground & grills. Lots of lounge chairs & small tables are available (no umbrellas), and there is a pergola on one end that provides a little shade. There is a basketball court and firepit area also.
The 'sales' staff was helpful and pointed out several activities and restaurants on the map. Be aware, they want to charge you $20 to hold your 'reservation' for the timeshare owner meeting.
We were not asked if we wanted a mid-week room refresh, however, the service staff came by on Wed and asked if we needed anything (tp, laundry/dish soap, etc.) Be warned that the kitchen garbage bags are super thin and will tear easily. I wondered why I saw a man bringing out the whole garbage can to the dumpster, then I realized, as I saw our bag ripped, that the only way I was going to be able to take the garbage out was with the entire can in hand.
This resort does not have a paperback lending/trading library, which I have seen at many Wyndhams, so bring your own reading material.
Stayed June 2015, travelled with family

Andy C - 5 Stars
Dallas, Georgia

“First Time to Steamboat Springs”
Pleasant staff, great views and convenient to everything. My wife and I went for our first skiing trip. She had a private instructor who was awesome with her. We both went snowmobiling for a day which was a blast. We went the first week in December. I wouldn't recommend going in early December. Try January or at the very least late December. The Hot springs downtown is good if you have a family. The hotsprings back in the woods is great during the day but optional nude at night (Not my kind of thing).
Stayed December 2014, travelled with family

TillieAndEarl - 4 Stars
The room was lovely. We had a two bedroom place with friends, on the third floor. Be warned - - NO elevators! 
The master bedroom had a king size bed which was very comfortable. A ceiling fan in the room helped, and it was quiet. Plus, being able to open the window was great. 
The other bedroom had a queen size bed and also it's own bathroom.
Since we were on the highest level there was a skylight. The first night our friends forgot to pull the shade closed on the skylight so at about 4 in the morning it got pretty light for them!
Nice deck with a table and chairs. Good location for walking to a variety of places. The water in the pool was really a comfortable temperature - - very nice!
Room Tip: If you don't like stairs get a first floor room because you'll still have to do a few stairs...
See more room tips
Green Features: There were recycling bins. All the staff was very friendly.
Stayed June 2015, travelled as a couple

Bill G - 5 Stars
Las Vegas, Nevada

We recently stayed at the Wyndham and everything was as promised. We stayed in a two bedroom suite on the first floor and not only was it nice but it was very large. The location was a 10 and access to major roads was never a problem. 
My wife and I have stayed at two different Wyndham's in the past year and they have both been excellent. In our future travels whenever they are available, we be staying with them exclusively because nothing can beat their service!
Stayed June 2015, travelled with family

Connie W - 5 Stars
The Wyndham had everything we needed to make our stay perfectly comfortable in Steamboat. 

Our 1-bedroom condo was spacious, with a comfortable king bed and large shower & separate jacuzzi tub. The kitchen and dining was spacious with all the pots, pans, utensils, appliances, wine glasses, etc that we look for in a place like this. So convenient to have a w/d unit too.

As said in prior reviews, these condos are located in walking distance to pubs, restaurants, grocery, Walmart, & movies. Also very close to the gondolas that take you to base of mountain. 

Check-in went smoothly until they directed us to the concierge desk to get our "parking pass". That was a straight up lie. There was no parking pass. It was a ploy to get you signed up for their sales pitch. Don't bite. Say no and walk away. After that, we were left alone. 

All-in-all, highly recommended!
Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

Angela J - 5 Stars
Seattle, Washington

I am very happy with this resort. It is located next to everything from Walmart, grocery stores and several restaurants. As I am gluten free, after a quick check in I went food shopping for the week, no fruits and veggies at the Walmart so I went to the grocery store 100 meters away and found my clean and healthy organics. I also like their fitness center they have a nice variety of cardio machines only. The view of the mountains and river is simply beautiful.
Stayed May 2015, travelled as a couple

Mexicana143 - 5 Stars
Fort Hood, Texas

Me and my family always go to tropical places for vacations, but this year we decided to go to Steamboat Springs for a change. We must say, we made a great decision! The Wyndham Resort was prefect. We booked a 2 bedroom deluxe and enjoyed all the space the room had to offer. Having a full kitchen was also nice because my 3 boys love to eat. It was nice that they could wake up in the morning and eat cereal or I could make them some yummy pancakes. 

Now for the best part, the resort is located at the base of the mountain which provides easy access to the ski area. They even offer shuttle services. 

I can't wait to come back to this great little city and stay at the Wyndham resort.
Stayed March 2015, travelled with family

cdlucas41 - 5 Stars
Denver

We stayed for three nights in the 2br condo. I cannot believe how nice it was for such a reasonable price. Everything was new and nice. It is also a complete condo - master bedroom, washer/dryer, fireplace, porch, etc. They say shuttles run every 15 minutes to the Gondala base, but we never waited more than 5 minutes. It is a mile or so from downtown so plan to bring some meals and to drive or take a bus to downtown.
Stayed February 2015

---

Wendy - 5 Stars
Denver, CO

Very nice accommodations right by the Meadows lot!
Posted Apr 6, 2015
Pros: Location, amenities, furnishings.
Cons: Adding a DVD player in the bedroom would be nice.
Location: Steamboat skiing is minutes away. Close access to mountainside events and not very far from town, either.
This resort complex is right by the free Meadows parking lot for the mountain. The check-in process was quick and painless. The room was nice. Very clean and updated. Nice furnishings. The underground parking was also very nice. We were only there for a short time, but enjoyed everything about it!

Kayaker - 5 Stars
Colorado

Surprisingly amazing
Posted Mar 18, 2015
Pros: Staff, facilities, room. Very nice, well-furnished kitchen. Great bathroom--shower and jetted tub.
Location: We only left the property to ski and their shuttle service was 5-star.
We opted for the one bedroom for our family of four ski trip, based on price. The room was as nice as we'd had at other ski areas for a much lower price. The shuttle service to the resort was better than advertised--it ran about every 5-10 minutes. The hot tubs, saunas, and indoor pool were nice and well-maintained. The staff was wonderful, even jumping our dead vehicle.

Jason M. - 5 Stars
Aurora, United States

This was my first trip to Wyndham's Steamboat location, and let me just say that the location of the property to the base of the mountain and to downtown makes this location very worthwhile. Each member of the staff I interacted with was friendly and helpful, they offer a free shuttle to the mountain that runs all day during normal lift hours, and the location has plenty of amenities. I'd definitely return to this location in the future.

Carl D. - 4 Stars
Littleton, United States

We stayed in the late fall which is the off-season and a great time to be in Steamboat because the weather is nice and the town is quiet. The Wyndam is a great resort just 5 minutes from town. The rooms are comfortable and well furnished. Having a nicely furnished kitchen is great so you don't have to eat out all the time. 

There are 3 pools (one very small inside, but good for kids) and two outside (one closes in fall but the other is heated). Also has 3 hot tubs. The staff is very friendly, and it's a kid friendly place too. Small game room is a disappointment because the arcade games, pool table, etc. all requires at least 50 cents (seriously, can't that be an amenity?). All in all, a great location and very comfortable.

If you're into hiking, be sure to check out Fish Creek Falls and Bear Creek Trail. The hot springs in town are expensive, but not a bad deal if you use them more than once in the day.


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form