Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's
RIVERSIDE SUITES in San Antonio, Texas.

Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417
Wyndham Vacation Condos in San Antonio

Guest Reviews
Wyndham Riverside Suites – San Antonio Texas

Google:

Bob Richards - 4 Stars
“Great location, super staff…”
New hotel. It is on the river walk but a mile away from downtown. Take the water taxi. We didn't have a car but there is a $16 a day parking fee. Free internet. Nice pool and hot tub. Great restaurant.

Chowwow - 4 Stars
Sedona, Arizona

From the bellboys through the all the personnel we met during the rest of our 4-night stay, all were extremely friendly and accommodating. The hotel is located right on the San Antonio River and is very convenient to all the features of the beautiful River Walk. I like the way the breakfast area is so open and is conveniently adjacent to the lobby. A darling gal nicknamed "Mo" was our server every morning (except the day of her birthday when she was off.) Their omelet chef is oh so good at his job and explained to me the "finer points" of his craft. Everyone seemed to go out of their way to accommodate our service dogs and even remembered their names. I hope something comes up for us in San Antonio so that we can stay here again.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends

1stTimeMaui - 5 Stars
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma

We spent two nights at the Wyhndom Riverside Hotel in San Antonio. The room was very clean and housekeeping did a great job during our stay. The staff was well informed and friendly. The only complaint I have is very minor, but there were no towel racks to hang the towels or washcloth in the bathroom once they were used and ready to hang to dry. The other issue was the hot water was extremely hot and turning on the cold water to blend the two did not help. Aside from this, we enjoyed our stay at the Wyndham and would stay again.

626beatrizl - 4 Stars
Houston, Texas
The Wyndham is located close to the Riverwalk in San Antonio Texas. The hotel is close to all the downtown atractions in the area, down on the riverwalk, there are, Hooters, Italian, Mexican, and countless number of nice restaurants as you walk. You can take the boats and travel in style. I don't recommend the ride by boat when the sun is super hot bu the late afternoon or in the evening it is great. On the street level there is the Alamo Museum if you are a history enthusiastic you will have a lot to learn . Downtown San Antonio is full of History, restaurants and atractions. Close to 35 is convention center it is always full of different displays. The Wyndham hotel is also a part of the history. There is no free parking for the hotel, valet parking is about $ 29.00 and self parking on the hotel grounds is about $ 24.00 we only stayed one night on our travels, so I can't tell you if the charge is for one day or the duration of your stay. We didn't have a refrigerator in our room.it has free WI-FI the rooms were clean. San Antonio also has bus tours. The restaurant is about average for big hotels, if you are on a budget. Food is cheaper downstairs by the riverwalk or you can find reasonable restaurants around the area as you walk downtown. The is a tower that you can take the elevator and you can view the city for miles, I have not been there but I was told that there is a restaurant there.
Stayed July 2015, travelled with family

Gfource - 4 Stars
The location of Riverside Suites is excellent; exit the lobby, turn left or right and in one minute you are on the river walk - top attraction in San Antonio.
Yes, the entrance seems like you're in a stinky alley, yes, this is a timeshare and you will be asked to attend a sales presentation: they offer $$ and free meals - we didn't go, some may want to attend - your choice.

The apartment was nice, well furnished, separate bedroom with a door, and a nice queen sofa bed in the living area. Good space for a family of four for a few days. Kitchenette had the necessities including a large refrigerator w/icemaker, a blender, toaster, microwave and dishes.

Complaint: there is a washer but NO DRYER in any of the units. This was clearly pointed out during check in, there is an extractor only, which means bring a clothes line! We travel light an depend on laundry facilities at rentals and hotels. The vrbo listing for this property states "clothes dryer" in the amenities - be aware!

Nice feature: there is a large, shared balcony on the third floor with tables and chairs. A nice place to kick your feet up with a book and a drink and watch the boats an people on the river walk below. Walgreens is around the corner, we bought four pints of Blue Bonnet ice cream for less than $8 and sat on the balcony watching people go in and out of Ben & Jerry's dropping $8 each on a small scoop :). Walgreens also carries beer & wine.

Parking was easy, $12/day w/in-out privileges. The garage is visible from the Riverside Suites entrance, about a five minute walk to the elevators.

Some of the best restaurants are not on the river walk: Mi Tiermo - 10 minute walk downtown, Rosario's - 20 minute walk down the riverwalk from Riverside Suites toward Mission Concepcion then back toward town. A beautiful walk down the river walk where there were no crowds!

We would stay here again.
Stayed April 2015, travelled with family

Diane G - 5 Stars
Frisco, Texas
The building interior has been renovated. Fairly nicely. Parking is close but costs. Food is a five-minute walk because you are at the Riverwalk. We traded Interval International week. Our place was a one bedroom, one bath with living area and small kitchenette. Everything worked fine. Coffee and tea available all day. It was clean. Try to stay in the front because back rooms pick up delivery truck noise from 6a until 10a. Otherwise all is positive. Great service. Nice staff.
Stayed November 2014, travelled with family

HonestObservation - 4 Stars
Topeka, Kansas
It's always a challenge to find lodging in the heart of a major city that offers a combination of convenience, affordability, adequate space, and convenience. As with all such settings, I assume that certain sacrifices must be made. This place offered a reasonable balance in an attempt to meet the most critical needs. We were satisfied overall and look forward to future visits. We stayed in a 1 bedroom (not the plus that I plan to attempt to reserve when available) which faced the street, not the Riverwalk. This view was pretty typical for an inner city location during the day that does not offer a view of the water. As we spent considerable time actually walking along the Riverwalk so close by, this really wasn't an issue for us. It also offered a nifty surprise as the night view of the surrounding buildings with their variety of lightning methods was quite pleasing. As the building across the street was much lower than our 6th floor room, we looked down on its roof, but that helped in viewing the interestingly lighted buildings from at least a block away. What the unit lacked in physical depth was more than offset by five windows that offered an expansive view and an abundance of natural light. The pioneer style wrought iron bed was really cute. The shower had a small jetted tub and worked exceedingly well. The combo washer/dryer washed okay, but was not particularly useful for drying unless using it for very small synthetic loads. Better plan to hang up anything cotton. It's really not a dryer; merely a water extractor that works marginally at best. Regularly vented dryers are reportedly not permitted in this historic site. We won't plan to launder much during future visits. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The mini kitchen was extraordinarily cramped, yet fully functional with a full size refrigerator, microwave, dishwasher, stove top burners, and a full set of plates, bowls, utensils, etc. There was no onsite parking, but they have a deal with the parking garage on the next block that offers $12/day parking with unlimited in/out privileges. There were goodly sized televisions with ample channels, including HBO & Showtime, a sleeper coach, small circular dining table with four padded wooden chairs, and a regular cushioned wooden chair. Lightning fixtures were pleasantly ornamental.
Stayed March 2015, travelled as a couple

Geowei - 4 Stars
Corpus Christi
This was a quick 1 night stay for us. We enjoy staying at the Riverside Suites. It's conveniently located to everything close by downtown. We stayed in a 1 bedroom suite, so we had a mini kitchen, a view of the riverwalk, room was cozy & clean. We were there for a concert at the Majestic Theatre, it was just a block away. Again, the convenient location of Riverside suites is wonderful. The only drawback is the smell of the nightclub next door. If Wyndham could find a way to relocate the entrance closer to Landry's that would be wonderful.
Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple

love_4_travel4ever - 4 Stars
Georgetown, Texas
We've stayed at many Wyndham's and always enjoy them, this is no different. The location is fantastic, our room overlooked the bridge right where the riverwalk is. Plus the price was not what you would pay if you were right on top of the riverwalk. We had a studio room, so it had a mini ktichen, microwave, stove sink, refrigerator, coffee pot, plus of the cooking items you'd expect. Although we did not use the kitchen but it would definitely be useful we just weren't there long enough. The bed was comfy as usual, nice little bath with a shower. You do have to park at the city garage $12/day but that is cheaper than anywhere else in the city and you don't really need your car anyway so it's no big deal. It doesn't have the grand entry like most hotels, it looks like a little side entrance, but we were able to drive up and the concierge Rodeo brought out a luggage cart for us and I checked in while my husband went to park the car. So do not be discouraged by this it's not really that much work. The noise from the street was a big annoying but you're on the Riverwalk what do you expect. I could see how some people would not like that, but if you don't like noise don't stay next to the Riverwalk stay somewhere else that is not right next to the action. I would stay here again we had a great time!
Stayed February 2015, travelled as a couple

f18pilot - 5 Stars
Texas

We spent New Years week at the Riverside Suites and loved the location! It was a timeshare so we enjoyed a "kitchen" (no oven) and an apartment like accommodations. It is not luxurious, but not Spartan either. The location makes up for it all. It is located on the riverwalk above Landry's Seafood. We could walk everywhere downtown! Our room had prime view of the riverwalk with all the Christmas lights and a perfect view of the Tower of the Americas for the fireworks show on New Years!! The hotel has a nice patio on the 3rd floor for all patrons so we watched the festivities from there. The view of the river is amazing!!
The staff was super friendly and very helpful. Candie was the best! The Riversuites have a contract for parking at the city lot on the corner for $12/day in and out which is awesome if you know how much parking is in SA!! We literally walked everywhere for lunch and dinner and sightseeing. The Alamo is one street over and it is an easy stroll to the Tower of the Americas for dinner or drinks at the Chart House!
This is the place to stay if the Riverwalk and downtown are your main destinations!
Stayed December 2014, travelled with family

dmgirl66 - 5 Stars
Brampton, Canada
We just got back from this fantastic place this week and would go back in a heartbeat. It is located smack dab in the middle of town on the riverwalk. 2 blocks away from the Alamon and close to every restaurant you can think of. The suite itself was a 2 bedroom one with a small kitchen and we were able to get a small balcony. It was clean, convenient and quaint. The staff was very helpful and the tea/coffee available in the lobby was perfect. If I had to suggest anything is that they put a full length mirror somewhere in the unit...perhaps the front near the door. Other then that, for what you pay for...what a great deal.
Stayed November 2014, travelled with friends

Becky S - 4 Stars
Brunswick
Two of my family members and myself spent 4 days at Wyndham Riverside Suites. The accommodations were fantastic. We had a 2 bedroom plus, that had two balconies over looking the Riverwalk. One of the balconies had a hot tub on it. The rooms were large and very high end. The Riverwalk itself was very interesting and fun to walk along. All the attractions around San Antonio were very interesting: the Alamo, the Missions, museums, and The Cathedral of San Fernando which, on a couple of night,s had very impressive light show shown on the front of the Cathedral. Also many wonderful restaurants.
Stayed October 2014, travelled with family

Meldingo
Dayton, Ohio

I booked this room so that we could come to town for a wedding. I was familiar with the area but not this hotel. I booked in a rush and really had no idea what the rooms entailed. We were so pleased when we arrived!! There was a bellhop on the sidewalk as soon as we pulled up. He was very polite and helpful in assisting me to the lobby and to my room. This is a historic building so it comes with some quirks. The building entry is on a very small street but it's not a busy street. Having previously worked extremely close by I can say this with confidence. The initial entry to the building is only a small desk and the elevator. The actual lobby is on the second floor. It's is small but lovely. Very polite staff and a nice offering of infused water and coffee. No valet parking but a parking pass can be purchased for $12 per day to the nearby garage. The garage that is less than a block away. The $12 is definitely worth. The garage charges $15 per day on the weekends and the pass allows you unlimited in and out access. Our room was on the 7th floor facing the Buckhorn. My husband and I truly enjoyed the room. It was comfortable and very clean. It had more little extras than I ever expected. It was more like an apartment than a hotel room. Very nice assortment of dishes and needed kitchen items with full sized appliances. Nice clean linens and towels. Great bathroom with a jetted tub. Wonderful city view from the big windows in our corner room. 

Our weekend was very short and busy and this hotel made our stay a lot more relaxing and comfortable. I'm so glad we ended up here. We will definitely stay again.
Stayed October 2014, travelled with friends

CatherineS3 - 5 Stars
After reading all the reviews on this site; I was excited to go. I am a big fan of historical, spooky and chic. I'm not one of those owners who needs my pillows fluffed or room service. So here is what I enjoyed about this hotel. The staff was awesome, the guys are night were so nice and quick to upgrade me on my request. I had a room with a view on the 5th floor - 504 I believe.
Awesome location and had a really nice view of the river and the Harley Davidson shop. Footsteps from the best dance club - the KREMLIN and the connecting restaurants Landry's, Hard Rock, Joe's Crab Shack. I really like the narrow hall ways and they are narrow, but we girls had a great laugh at the expense of everyone on that corner but we managed to get to our room. lol The room was great. I had a one bedroom and it was spacious and the three of us fit nicely.
The king size bed was so comfortable and my friend that slept on the sofa sleeper said it was ok. May need a pad for real comfort, I would suggest. I was notified by the Wyndham owners desk with a welcome call and a gift basket. They took good care of me and my friends.
Stayed September 2014, travelled with friends


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form