Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's
OCEAN WALK RESORT in Daytona Beach, Florida.

Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417

Guest Reviews of Wyndham's Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona
Wyndham Ocean Walk Resort in Daytona Florida

Google:

Jessica Bolin - 5 stars
May 2015

Loved this place! great location, close to amusement park. great for kids, amazing pools, waterslides, kids activities planned all the time. definitely plan on making this our yearly family vacation spot.

Fein Qazi - 5 stars
April 2015
My husband and I stayed at the Ocean Walk for our pre-honey moon and we loved it!
Our room, bed, and bathroom were super clean and neat. We had a little kitchen in our stay and everything in the kitchen was not only provided ( knives, pans, sponge, soap, etc.), but it was also really clean & organize. It was a lot of fun. It has a great family atmosphere, and couples can enjoy it just as much. Not only was the stay comfortable, but the backside view was priceless. Having the ocean as your backyard while your on vacation is just plain amazing. Besides the fact that the hotel is great, Ocean Walk is surrounded by awesome activities. There are a bunch of restaurants right by the hotel and on the beach. For instance, one night we ended up walking through the beach sand to Joe's Crab Shack for dinner, and another night we ended up catching a movie at the movie theater next door ( literally next door to the hotel, you can actually walk through the upper floor of the hotel and exit the building to find the entrance of the movie theater). Over all experience ? Awesome and memorable. We totally look forward staying with Wyndham in the near future God willing !


TRIP ADVISOR

Jeff M - 5 Stars
“Great weekend getaway”
I was in Ormond Beach for work, and decided to take the family and make a vacation of it. 
The hotel was beautiful, reasonably priced, and there is plenty to do. 

It's at the farthest end of the boardwalk, away from a lot of the noisy activities and lights. The beach was gorgeous, the weather was just right. 

The activities for children were a real plus, and you really don't have to leave the property for much other than food. And you can bring that with you. 

We loved the location, and the price was good. I would imagine this would be a pricey place to stay during spring break or bike week thought. 

Highly recommend you make this your Daytona stay.
Stayed April 2015

TravelingFreeWoman - 5 Stars
Moro, Illinois

"Views to Dream of!”
Everything was great at the Wyndham Ocean Walk Resort. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The kitchen and dining area were well designed. With five women in the same space, we normally would have been bumping into each other, but over the length of our stay, that never happened. I could honestly live here! I loved spending time out on the balcony reading and watching the ocean life.

Our rooms were on the 12th floor with an ocean view. I'm sure my review would have been different if we would have had a different view, but this was great!

The only issue was having to park one of our cars across the street in the parking garage. We knew this ahead of time though.

Scipoletta - 4 Stars
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey
I am a timeshare owner and traded into this resort. There are a few sections to this hotel. The Wyndham Section, RCI Section and Fairfield Section. At first I was given a room in the RCI Section. The room was very small, cramped for four people and smelled and I nearly tripped getting into the room because of a lift between the entrance door. Apparently, the rooms had been flooded at one time and renovated. The views, however, were fabulous. I asked to be moved to a Wyndham Room and was immediately accommodated, eventhough the hotel was booked for New Years. The room I got did not have a view of the Ocean, but was very large, comfortable and did not have that odor or the lift between the door. The staff was great and very accommodating. We spent a week around New Years so the weather was quite chilly. We did, however, enjoy our room

Tara B - 4 Stars
This resort was nice and staff was friendly. The resort has a lot of nice amenities.. lots of pools and a playroom and arcade that we too advantage of. Pool are was also very clean and well kept. Unfortunately they started construction on the only heated pool outside that had been very busy midway through our week and the second outdoor pool was freezing cold. The whole resort, but especially, our hallway on the 17th floor had a very odd nauseating smell.. not sure what it was exactly (the carpet was nasty) but was not pleasant. Our room had not been renovated or modernized at all and was sort of dirty and had several things broken and not working. Also our balcony was dirty with crappy furniture. But we rented privately owned so not sure how the others rooms are so I'm not considering our condo in my rating. We had a lot of fun on our vacation and enjoyed this resort.

Barb S - 4 Stars
Had a really good time. The room was really clean, had everything we needed, and it was within walking distance of shops and food. The staff was and very helpful. I would definitely stay there again. We used points for our trip so therefore the rates I am not familiar with. There is an eatery on the premises.

Tina K - 4 Stars
Flowery Branch, Georgia, United States

We stayed here for 3 nights during Fall Break and it was perfect! Not too crowded, temps were great and restaurants were not crowded! Staff was very friendly and tried to help with any issues! Even though bike week was coming up, it never felt too crowded or busy! A couple of teenage girls and myself had a wonderful time!


EXPEDIA

Roma - 4 Stars
Louisille, KY

Great location easy access beautiful view!
Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Location, staff, and location
Cons: You would sale more drinks and food, if you had a waitress coming around the pool and beach area.
Location: Good location, and easy access to many places to eat and shop.
Staff was very helpful with small problems. The second visit was as enjoyable as the first. We will stay with you again in the future. We have recommended to all our friends. Was like a small resort. Everything at your fingertips. Very satisfied with out visits.

A verified traveller - 5 Stars
Great Labor Day
Posted Sep 8, 2015
Cons: There is a long wait at elevators! Parking garage is very tight.
Hotel has tons to do for all ages! Our 12yo loved the lazy river and water slide. Our 17yo loved the arcade and pool. We all loved the Turtle's Nest (snack bar) conveniently located by the pool. We are already booking for next labor day!

maggie from nj - 4 Stars
Better than expected
Posted Sep 2, 2015
We had a corner room on 23rd floor, it was great large 2 bedroom with great views,perfect for 5 people. We usually stay in 5 star hotels so after reading all the reviews I was little nervous, and went with low expectations. The room smelled a little when we first walked in but it was pretty clean. The location was great and facilities so we had very good experience.

From Charlotte - 4 Stars
Great Location
Posted Jul 14, 2015
Cons: Definitely the check-in process
Location: Location was perfect. Nearby shopping was good, restaurants were ok. Bubba Gump was fantastic and right next door.
Great hotel in a perfect location. we stayed in a 2 bedroom condo on the 20th floor. excellent view of Atlantic Blvd and on the beach and sea. the condo had adequate space for a family of 4. the condo was not cleaned to the standard that would have been expected from a Wyndham resort but it was manageable. Check-in was at 4pm, we arrived at 3 and were asked to wait until 4 in the reception area as the condo was not yet ready. At 4:15 we enquired about the condo and was told it has been ready for ages and that the check-in desk was not informed. Other than that we had a great week stay.


VRBO

Matthew C. - 5 Stars
Great Daytona experience !!
Awesome trip definitely will be back ! The condo is excellent and clean. The view is amazing! It is in a perfect location walk to the pier, located at the band shell, on the boardwalk!! The whole condo/hotel complex is great!
Stayed: August 2015

istina B.
Amazing condo!
My husband and I took our kids to Daytona for our first time and the condo was amazingly beautiful! It had a gorgeous view and is beautifully decorated! The owners are very sweet and helpful as well!
Stayed: May 2015

Mrs DArizona
Amazing resort in the best part of Daytona!! 

They upgraded us to a two room suite oceanfront overlooking the beach it was amazing and what a beautiful room! Super spacious.
Stayed: September 2015


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form