Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's National Harbor Resort in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417
Wyndham National Harbour Vacation Condos Rentals

Wyndham's National Harbor Condo Rental Reviews

Elizabeth B
Reviewed December 2015. 5 Star Rating
Our stay was as good if not better thank the other locations where we have stayed. We were in a deluxe 1BR with balcony. There was a separate toilet & shower for convenience & privacy. Attached to the BR was a spa tub & additional sink which was great for a soak after a long day of walking & sightseeing. Our room was complete we did not have to ask for a thing. 

A great perk was the free shuttle service to the Metro station which ran every hour till 8pm. This afforded us easy travel to all of our sightseeing places & gave us a rest from driving & parking. 

Lots of cute shops within walking distance & a large CVS & gourmet market for anything you may need that the Resort might not comp. 

Oh, additional plus for the room is a lighted magnifying mirror at the bedroom sink. What a nice amenity! This 50 year old gal always travels with a magnifying make-up mirror but to have one in this room was great! Thanks (we have to look our best you know!) :-))
Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple

Scipoletta
Little Egg Harbor, New Jersey

A great place to stay when visiting DC. 5 Stars.

I have stayed here a few times and I have to say it is my kids favorite place to stay when visiting DC. The hotel is only a few years old and it is very well maintained and spacious. The staff is always friendly. There is an indoor and outdoor pool, a Gym and Game room with Wii and X-box as well as other activities for kids. The metro to go into DC is also pretty close although we always drive. The whole area is new and has lots of restaurants and the Harbor Area is real nice with a really cool sculpture coming out of the sand called the "Awakening". They have also just completed building a new outlet center which is probably about a year old.
Stayed November 2015, travelled with family

LKWendel
Westfield, New Jersey
Excellent Accommodations for a Large Group
Reviewed November 2015 - 5 star Rating

We were a party of eight and needed at least 4 bedrooms, 3 couples and 2-teenage boys. We looked at renting a townhouse in the DC area, but it was very expensive and couldn't still accommodate 4 bedrooms. Some were not in great areas, so we settled on the Presidential Suite at the Wynham. All I can say is WOW! this place was huge- 2,200 square feet with plenty of room for everyone. There were TVs in all the bedrooms, 2 jacuzzis, a full kitchen, dining room and living room, and a full balcony overlooking the National Harbor, where we had cocktails every night. The neighborhood is safe and lively with plenty of restaurants and nightclubs and it was an easy drive to DC or VA. Check in and out was very smooth, and they were very helpful with directions and advice on DC parking, restaurants and sights. I was very impressed with the facilities. The only thing I as surprised about, was that we were staying 4 nights, but it did not include daily maid service (only after 7 nights!). I had not realized that but they would restock towels or kitchen supplies upon request, and free of charge. I would definitely come back here again.
Room Tip: Higher Floor- we were on the 11th which had awesome views. Very quiet, never heard street noise.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with family

Genia L
Atlanta, Georgia
I would recommend this condo.
Reviewed November 2015 - 4 star rating
Our family of four stayed here for five nights in October. The Condo check in was easy and clean. This is a time-share and if your are not interested as we were not interested be sure to stand your ground. They were not overly pushy but we were asked repeatedly. A "no" answer should be taken as a "no". Otherwise the two bedroom, two bathroom was clean. Not overly decorated. The furnishings were more hotel like. All the beds were comfortable. Bathrooms were exceptionally clean. Kitchen could have used a few more items. I thing it might be hard to do any serious cooking. We did not check out the pool. The laundry although not located in-suite, was nearby and very clean. Our unit was #319. Located close enough to D.C. that we drove ourselves for three days. The Google GPS on my iPhone did have a little trouble finding the Wyndham. However Apple Maps did a better job. Nearby Gourmet Grocery store barely had the basics. You could check it out and then find a Safeway nearby. Good restaurants nearby. Family enjoyed The Capitol Wheel and the big screen TV near the harbor. Overall a great alternative to a small hotel room for nearly the same price.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with family

tmb14883
Central NY
Great location!
Reviewed November 2015 - 4 Star Rating
I really enjoyed our stay at National Harbor! The area seems very up & coming, & the Wyndham is within walking distance to everything you might need - great restaurants, coffee shops, shopping & the harbor. MGM is building a casino in the area, so I'm sure it will grow quickly. We stayed in a 3 bedroom unit. It wasn't as spacious as 3 bedrooms we've stayed in at other Wyndhams, but we had plenty of room & everything was very clean. There is a free shuttle that will take you to the metro station, & from there, you can see all the sights. The activities staff was very helpful & every Wyndham employee was friendly. Negatives: We visited in October, so the outdoor pools were understandably closed. The indoor pool is pretty small. There is a life guard, but every time we were there, she was on her phone or outside chatting with other staff. My biggest frustration was that the map they gave us at check in was pretty outdated. It mentioned a children's museum, so I took my kids there only to find it had closed months before. We were celebrating a birthday & planned to pick up a cake at a cake shop listed on the map, but it also been closed for awhile. Several shops on the map were listed as "coming soon," but many were open - and a handful had already closed or moved. I know things change quickly in new areas, but it would have been nice to have something more current. That aside, we are looking forward to returning to National Harbor soon!
Stayed October 2015, travelled with family

 

Google Reviews

Christian Noel
Veterans/USAA members get a great deal on a stay at this location. We had a very good time in a large suite but I do not think it would be beneficial for smaller groups of people. It is quite pricey but in a great location.

Melissa Cecchine
This is a very nice Wyndham property. We had a one bedroom suite which was really nice, new and clean. There are lots of restaurants and shops that are close by that you can walk to. I recommend hitting Rosa Mexicana for the fresh guacamole and margaritas. Ketchup was disappointing. We live in Northern Virginia and used this as an opportunity for a little weekend getaway to hit a spot that we don't hang out at very often in the DC metro area.

lizzpadgettfarmer
I enjoyed our stay at Wyndham v much. The facility is very clean with great amenities. Whenever I needed anything, like towels or sheets or extra dish detergent, I just made a call and someone brought it up to me, generally within 20 minutes or so. There are laundry facilities on several floors, which is great when you're staying longer than a weekend. There is also a shuttle that picks you up right outside of the hotel and takes you to the train station, if you want to go into DC. The staff was friendly, also. They have a grilling area where you can grill steaks, though you can't bring wine outside. The only aspect I didn't love was the gym area, as it left a little to be desired. It's small and limited; a couple of ellipticals and treadmills, free weights, and one machine for arms and back. Otherwise, I would absolutely return.

 

EXPEDIA

Mrs Scott from Detroit, Michigan
5 out of 5
Family getaway
My Husband and a few of my family members had an awesome time during our stay at the Wyndham National Harbor resort. We stayed in the 2 bedroom condo and it was perfect. I love the cleanliness of the room and hotel. What I loved most was the location of the Hotel. Minutes away from the Harbor, great restaurants, shopping, outlets Mall and soo much more. We are already planning our next vacation to introduce the Hotel and area to other family members.

A verified traveller
5 out of 5
Spring Break Family Vacation
Hotel nice in safe area. Amenities were good. It was spring break and we had trouble with receiving towels. It was a exchange policy and had to ask several times and they looked old thin almost like rags. We were disappointed with the size of sheets in ratio to the beds. The sheets were a nice quality however were not deep on the corners and would not stay on the bed. We cooked breakfast in the mornings and the pans they had were non stick but everything still stuck. Quality just wasn't there. Loved that there was laundry facilities on every other floor. The staff was friendly and helpful. We did get several calls trying to schedule a sales meeting for time share. We were not interested in purchasing.

Nicole from Tampa, FL
5 out of 5
Couldn't be nicer!
I stayed at this hotel when my conference hotel across the street was booked. First, everything within the National Harbor area is walkable, so this is a great location if you are here for a conference or want to use this as a jumping off point. My room was amazing! The highlight was definitely the Jacuzzi tub that I could watch TV in. I also enjoyed their natural, organic bath products. They were strict about the 4pm check-in, and my room wasn't even ready until 4:30pm, but this could have been a function of checking in on a Sunday when everyone else was checking out.


ORBITZ

EJ.190
Virginia Beach
“Wonderful Suite”
The hotel was wonderful! The service from the point we checked in to the point we left was top notch and always looking to help us! The room itself was stunning and a really great value for the price we paid! Would stay again for sure!
TRIP PURPOSE: Friends

 

VRBO

Marcella
Baton Rouge
We really enjoyed our trip to DC and our stay @ the Wyndham National Harbor Resort. Everyone was very pleasent and accomodating. We would definately consider using VBRO in the future for our travels.

 

EXPEDIA

Melissa
Glenolden, PA, USA

5 out of 5
Great Hotel Made Trip Wonderful
Pros: The room was spacious and aesthetically pleasing.
Cons: Nothing.
Location: The location was beautiful and clean, with various places to shop and eat. Not once did I feel uncomfortable walking around.
I booked a two bedroom suite to share with seven of my friends while we attended a nearby convention. After finding pictures and floorplans of the room, I proudly bragged about my find. The room, after all, seemed perfect. Still, I knew from past hotel experiences that pictures may be deceiving and I held my breath as I opened the door to our room. The room was exactly as it appeared in the pictures. For the first time in all of my trips, no one had to sleep on the floor. Between the three beds and the couch bed, we easily could have fit ten people comfortably into the room. Everything was very beautifully decorated and we didn't have a single issue with space or storage. The hotel staff were very hospitable and patient, not to mention understanding and accepting of the eight young adults crossing their lobby in anything from a Victorian Ball Gown to a kilt. I've never had such wonderful service.

A verified traveller
4 out of 5
Great resort
Pros: Staff
Cons: Salesmen
Location: Gaylord; Oxon Hills, MD
It was home away from home. It is not very often you find a hotel where staff is pleasant, knowledgeable and organized. I had nothing to complain about.

A verified traveller
5 out of 5
Stayed here to take in a Skins game
Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels
I can't say enough great things about my stay at this hotel. It was great. I invited friends over while I was in town and I was able to accommadate the visits well. The only problem was the management of the St. George parking deck. Their staff was rude and unfriendly. On thing I did not like about the hotel is the forced sign up to hear about resort purchases. At check in no less. After traveling guest want to get to their rooms to relax and unwind.

Kanani P.
4 Stars
It's a good timeshare with all the comforts of home. We ate at home every breakfast and dinner and I had all the kitchen tools i needed. Of course, it's not a gourmet kitchen so don't expect specialty kitchen tools. The CVS downstairs carries groceries which was very useful since the other food store nearby is expensive.

To get to DC from here, we used a taxi driver Estifanos Bekure (703--531-9815) who was always ontime, friendly and reasonably priced. He had a minivan that could carry 7 passengers. 

On the way back we used the subway and shuttle. It took a lot longer to get back, but we were on a budget.

Back to the hotel, the only thing I would change are the sizes of the pool. They were the tiniest hotel pools. I loved the planned activities. It gave us a chance to chill one day and keep the kids away from the video games.

The units don't have laundry. Instead, it's down the hall where there are 2 washing machines and 4 dryers. I brought Tide Pods from home. Thank goodness bc it's a dollar for detergent. I did laundry every other day and had no problem.

I would stay here again. It brings the comforts of home with you on vacation. Now only if they accepted pets too it would be perfect, but I understand.

Ed B
Norfolk

Really is a 5-star experience here.   The staff of the Resort itself are knowledgeable, polite to the highest level, and always meet you with a pleasant greeting and smile.  This goes from Resort Engineers to the front desk staff.  The Room was spacious, and had all the amenities we could want.  TV's, ceiling fans and plenty of space in all 3 rooms of our suite.  The kitchen was a good size, with a full size fridge, and all other appliances. We even had a dining area that would have seated 8-10 people comfortably for a more formal dinner if we so chose.  The balcony was a good size, and although it did overlook the pool, the view was about the only less-than-stellar thing about the place.  If it was on the waterfront, or at least had some water views I would not have anything in the least to wish for, but that is the one thing I could've asked for something a tad better.  They offered all kinds of daily activities throughout the day for young and not so young, similar to what you find on a cruise ship including movies, socials, and even games and competitions throughout the days.  We are already looking ahead to when we can visit again so we can take time and go into nearby Washington DC.  BTW, With your Wyndham Room Key you ride free on the shuttle to the King St Metro station, which you can board (at your expense) right into the heart of our nation's capital.  Can't wait for our next vacation!!


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form