Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's
Nashville Tennessee Vacation Condo Rentals.

Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417
Wyndham resort in Nashville Tennessee

WYNDHAM NASHVILLE

GOOGLE

Linda Bastien - 5 star
November 2015

Rooms are clean, spacious and well equipped. Located near excellent shopping and entertainment. ..if you're interested in going downtown you'll enjoy using the shuttle services (just in case you have one or two cold ones in the honky tonks). Staff is wonderful and they provide an array of activities during your stay. Don't miss tge welcome party, it's a must.

John Biszick - 5 star
October 2015

My family and I spend a week in Nashville Wyndham and thoroughly enjoyed it. This was one of four locations that we stayed at, with the others not being Wyndham Resorts, AND was certainly the most accommodating and nicest of the locations over a 17 day adventure.
The suite was clean, in the location that we (strongly) requested and the staff was very attentive to our requests. They were very helpful in providing us with directions (like the locals would do/have) and were correct in very respect. Looking forward to staying there again...this time "kid-less" :-) ...

Scott Johnson - 5 star
September 2015

Friendly staff and so close to landmarks...Nashville has so much to offer. Make sure you take the backstage tour of the Grand Ole Opry. ..

Haylee Fadlevich - 5 star
March 2015

I could not have asked for anything better. Much better than a hotel and cheaper too! Only 10min from downtown! Staff was great and informative. Will stay here again.

Rebecca Edwards - 4 star
October 2015

Great location, overall nice & well maintained resort, clean & up to typical Wyndham resort standards with everything you would expect. Could use some flooring tile updates (cracked/loose tiles) in kitchen rooms & bathrooms. Also, shower wasn't installed correctly & creaked quite a bit. More than likely are on the schedule to be renovated soon. Also, the walls/rooms weren't the thickest, so there was some noise during out 4 night stay.

TRIPADVISOR

sdavidson5 - 5 star
“Great place to stay”
I won a trip through my work back in January to stay at any RCI timeshare in North America for 7 nights accommodation and flight for 2 people , my husband and I chose Nashville. We stayed at the Wyndham Nashville on McGavock Pike Dr. It was a great stay, we had a big room with a full kitchen which they provide everything you you could possibly need. a private bedroom, a full bathroom plus a room with a jacuzzi tub. We took full advantage of the washer and dryer in the room also, which they provide you with 2 packs of laundry detergent. I believe if you pay for it you can get housekeeping, but we weren't told about it or anything at the front desk, I remember reading it online somewhere, but we didn't need it anyways. As I said, we had a great stay here, the hotel is beautiful, but to go anywhere you either need a lot of cab money, or you need to rent a car. We took a cab to walmart which was about 20 minutes each way, which cost us around $54 total. we had a really nice cab driver named Robert, we took us there and told us he would pick us up, due to a lot of traffic we waited an hour and 40 minutes AFTER calling him to say we were ready to go. He also brought us to the airport to go back home for a fixed price of $25.00.
The hotel has two pools, one inside and one outside, but we didnt go swimming at all.
The lady at the check in desk, Kat, was really nice and helped us a lot. Amber at the concierge desk was very helpful and showed us things to do and where to go. We asked her about Total Access Passes which online said they were $60 but she said she could give them to us for $25.00 if we went to a 90 minute presentation for timeshare, so we went to this presentation with no interest at all, but leaving it 210 minutes later we were actually very interested in getting a timeshare with Wyndham, but it wasn't the right time for us. we weren't exactly happy that it ended up taking 3.5 hours instead of 1.5 but at least we got it over with on our first day.
There is a shuttle that runs every hour and it picks you up from the front lobby and drops you off in downtown Nashville which is about a 10 - 15 minute ride which costs you $10 per person for a two way trip

There is a place called Nashville Palace that is a 5 minute walk from the hotel which we loved, we went there almost everyday. servers were really nice and they have music starting at 11am and goes until 2am, switching up every 4 hours.

The Opry Mills Mall is just down the road too but we never went there.
Grand Ole Opry is also just down by the Mall which we are going to tomorrow night which is our last night. We are also doing the Grand Ole Opry Day Tour

When being dropped off downtown there is so much to do. They drop you off in between 5th & 6th avenue which is so close to everything you would want to do. There are so many bars on Broadway which is a street over from where you get dropped off. The Ryman Auditorium is right around the corner also.

Some of the things we did were the Johnny Cash Museum which was really cool if you love Johnny Cash, the Country Music Hall of Fame, there was a Sam Hunt street party one night beside the CMHoF building, We did the Redneck Comedy Tour bus ride, which you get picked up at 11am from the lobby and you get a tour of Nashville but its really funny and the tour guide is really nice.
We went to a Tennessee Titans football game which was our first football game and it was a lot of fun, the crowd was awesome.

Other things we wanted to do but didnt was the Musicians Hall of Fame, the George Jones building which has restaurants bars and a gift shop, the Tennessee Sports Hall of Fame which the Total Access Pass gives you as a bonus to. the Blue bird Cafe is about a 35 minute cab ride away from the hotel so we didn't do that either.

Overall we had a really good trip to Nashville as our Honeymoon, but we think 3-4 days would be perfect here instead of a whole week. we ended up staying inside all day Tuesday because it rained so much from the Hurricane. which was good because it saved us money so we ended up buying a couple movies from walmart to watch that day.

 

Trip4masterson - 5 Stars
Murfreesboro, Tennessee

I spent the week during a company convention that was at the Gaylord Opryland. Just a short drive or some of my co workers did walk over about a mile to Opryland. It was nice to come to a one bedroom apartment with a full kitchen, washer & dryer. Less expensive than staying at Gaylord Opryland Resort and better rooms and Quiet. The carpet was older but they were redoing some of the buildings.

kkasi - 4 Stars
Chicago

We stayed in a 2 bedroom deluxe unit for a week on an RCI trade. The Wednesday before our Saturday arrival, I called the resort and spoke to Dannette. I requested the top floor of an elevator building. My husband and I can't do multiple trips up and down stairs and I don't know why, but every time I've stayed in a time share condo, the people above me had extremely active children who danced on my head all hours of the day and night.
We arrived Saturday late afternoon/early evening to a very busy and loud lobby. After a short wait, we were able to check in and were informed we were in an elevator building, but not on a top floor. The young lady assured me we'd hear no noise whatsoever as the unit above us was a model and only used for tours. When I queried if it was possible to be placed in a top floor unit, I was told this was the best we could get. As there is construction and remodeling going on in several of the buildings, I asked if we'd be close to construction and was told we were not. Okay, 3rd floor, elevator building, corner unit, model above us. We were instructed to go to the concierge desk for our parking pass where the young lady there gave us a parking pass and started talking about free lunch or breakfast and discount passes for attractions and blah blah...and it was so noisy in the lobby and I couldn't hear all she was saying and we were tired after driving, so I told her no thanks and we went to check out our unit, #2335.
The unit is decorated in pale green and burnt orange with olive green trim. The color palette reminded me of the 1970's (harvest gold, avocado green), but it wasn't unpleasant. The furniture is comfortable, the carpet doesn't show dirt too much, each bedroom and the living room has a flat-screen tv, the kitchen has a nice, deep sink, granite counter tops, an island, black appliances. The stove is electric. There's a microwave, coffee maker, toaster, and all the dishes and cookware most people would need. The artwork is music-themed. The master bath has a toilet room where the shower is. Open to the bedroom is the sink with vanity area and spacious whirlpool tub. There are plenty of towels, exchange is done on Wednesday morning. Our unit way mostly clean...a couple of the dishes needed to be washed before use, and a couple of corners could use a scrubbing. There are a couple of cracked tiles in the kitchen. The whirlpool had to be filled and run, then drained and filled again due to the lack of cleaning of the jets between guests. The toilets struggled a couple of times during our week- there is a plunger in the coat closet (I'd rather it be kept in the bathroom), and shower pressure was decent, not great. There's a small washer/dryer stack which we used a couple of times. There's Directv with HBO and basic cable channels like TLC and Bravo. The balcony is spacious, but there are a ton of bees around, making the balcony nearly unusable. There are sheer curtains and also blackout drapes.
Kroger is 20 minutes away. Resort location is very near Opry Mills mall, the Grand Ole Opry, and some kitchy attractions like the Cooter (Dukes of Hazzard) museum. There's plenty of food nearby, mostly chain restaurants (Cracker Barrel, Logan's Steakhouse, Bob Evans) and a decent local place, Caney Fork.
The best amenity was the shuttle bus to downtown. At $10 per person round trip, it was more expensive than driving and parking, but so much more convenient. We were able to fully enjoy the bars and not worry about getting home safely. The shuttle stop is right around the corner from the Ryman and is a nice downhill walk to Broadway. Getting back up the hill though is a project after walking around and sightseeing. No matter, that shuttle is fantastic.
There was a menu of activities and a daily phone message with the list of things going on at the resort, but we had our own agenda and friends in the area to spend time with, so the activities weren't for us. If you are planning your stay for a week, they have a show on Sunday night and there's a show on Wednesday night they take you to for a modest price. The concierge staff called us once about the breakfast/lunch they wished us to attend, but didn't bother us when we said we were too busy.
We woke up early only once during the week...we preferred to sleep in. We did hear noise from the unit above a few times in the morning as we were puttering around, having breakfast, and getting ready for the day. It wasn't bad though, and we did not have anyone's children jumping on the beds or hear other noise late at night from above. We heard trucks rumbling through a couple of mornings.
There are little housekeeping things like some dust on top of the 'fridge and dust on the lampshades that should be addressed. It's not a huge deal, but there should be more attention to detail during cleaning between guests.
We didn't use the pools or workout room.
The 2 bedroom deluxe unit is large. There's plenty of room for a family of 4. it sleeps 6 with the sofa sleeper.
Just tiny little things keep me from rating this property excellent...it's really close though!
Parking is in front of the unit.

SusanneLee - 4 Stars
Lenox, Massachusetts

Stayed September 2015, travelled with family
We spent two nights in Nashville. The apartment was wonderful. We rented a one bedroom for three people. My sister stayed on the pull out coach and said it was comfy. It was huge and has all the amenities you would need for an extended family trip including a washer and dryer in the unit. 
The location was very close to the Opry, but not close to downtown. The location did not matter because they have shuttles to take you to the city center and to the Opry which were very reliable and ran late into the night. 
The staff was very friendly. They are very strict on their 4:00 check in policy. We asked to be accommodated earlier but would up waiting until 4 as did several other guests. They asked be if an upper floor was ok and I said yes. We assumed there were no elevators and we wound up lugging our luggage up the stairs until we discovered they did have elevators. They should make that clearer to their guests. 
Our balcony overlooked the pool. It seemed very inviting but it was not swimming weather. 
I see how this would be a great place for families with small children. Much better than a standard hotel room.
I know this is a time share resort but I managed to avoid all the sales pitch.

Cenzor59 - 4 Stars
Stayed October 2015, travelled on business
We loved the spacious full one bedroom apartment. I didn't realize it was a time share when I booked so wasn't thrilled with the heavy sales talk while obtaining the parking permit at the desk. Several buildings under renovation so I expect upgrades are being made to the somewhat dated furnishings, but this did not detract from our enjoyable stay at this beautiful location, excellent for early morning walks. Hotel staff were very nice and friendly.

Donnajsue - 4 Stars
Yellow Springs, Ohio

The Wyndham Nashville was quite nice. It was clean, comfortable and we received any thing we called to request. There was some time that was taken for our friend who had a time share there to go over possible upgrades with the sales people, but they were actually very cordial. They did not pressure the rest of us at all. The only complaint I had is that the wi fi, while free, was not adequate. I was unable to get on the whole week that I was there.

Wroehrig - 5 Stars
Went to this resort for a week's vacation The Resort is very close to the Grand Ole Opry and close to restaurants the staff is very professional and everyone says hello they have a bus that will take you downtown for a fee they try to get you to go to the timeshare but you do not have to go the unit is very nice and Big it needs to be updated they are working on That it is easy to get around
Stayed September 2015, travelled with friend.

travelgal1489 - 5 Stars
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
My boyfriend and I stayed at Wyndham Nashville and absolutely loved our stay! The staff was very friendly and helpful. The resort also had a lot of activities to do at the resort itself. The welcome party was a lot of fun! Nashville is an awesome place for vacation and I will definitely stay at the Wyndham again!

DebbaJoy - 4 Stars
Woodbury, NJ

Stayed July 2015, travelled with friends
I booked a 2BR/2Bath condo through the Armed Forces Vacation Club for 2 couples vacationing in Nashville. The Wyndham name rings quality to me and I must say, I wasn't disappointed. I noticed some reviewers calling this an "older" resort. It was spotless,well-maintained and didn't appear to be "older" at all. Our condo was on the first floor with a patio area in the back. The bedrooms were huge - one room had two full size beds, the other had a King bed with bath. The bathroom had a large, jetted tub. We joked that all 4 of us could get in there! The unit had everything and anything we could have needed. The only reason I didn't give an excellent rating is that the WiFi was spotty at best. The first day we couldn't get on at all. The rest of the week it would come and go. We were told they were upgrading their service and I hope that is true. We had a busy week and didn't use any of the pool facilities but I did walk by to check them out. Both outdoor pools seemed nice - not super large but clean. By one of the pools they had a small vegetable garden which I thought was cute!

The location is great. It's in a area called Music Valley, just off the Briley Parkway and directly across from the Opryland Hotel and Opry Mills Shopping Mall. There are many dining choices close by from fast food to fine dining. Kroger and Publix supermarkets were not far away. It's about 20 minutes from downtown Nashville, which was just fine with us. We were there to attend a convention at Music City Center and didn't mind the drive at all. Actually, it was nice to stay away from the hustle and bustle of the city.

After check-in we were shuffled off to another desk which I was certain they were going to try to sell us a bunch of stuff we weren't interested in. I was prepared and politely declined. There was no pressure and was not bothered the rest of the week.

I would absolutely stay here again on our next trip to Nashville!

Christhenurse54 - 5 Stars
Henderson

Stayed July 2015, travelled with family
Our room was spotless on check in. Extra supplies were plentiful.. We ran out of ice and they were there Johnny on the spot with a large bag of ice! We had a 2BR 2Bath .. Every unit also has a queen size sofa sleeper for any guests. We had 6 adults in our unit and it had more than enough space as well as a full kitchen stocked with cooking utensils. I can't wait to go back! The front office staff were professional and most pleasant no matter what our needs were. The property has 2 pools. One indoors and one outdoors. The best thing of all was the NOISE level. The monitor noise from units and quiet time is 11pm till 7 am, so no need to worry about unruly guests!
Room Tip: Ask if an upgrade is available when you check in.. Ours had a FULL size bathtub/jet tub that fit 2 o...
See more room tips
Green Features: We travel allot and this was BY FAR one of the friendliest front office staff members we have ever seen.

YELP

Follow Anthony K. - 5 Stars
July 2015

Nashville Wyndham is a very nice facility, clean and in a good location to use as a home base while exploring Nashville. We found this place through hotel.com. It was a great stay. Rooms are very spacious and well loaded with utensils and cookware. They have a small gym and a shuttle service that leaves every hour and takes you downtown to the Convention Center for $10 round trip. This is a deal since traffic can be crazy, parking is very hard and expensive.

Follow Jamie L. - 5 Stars
August 2015
Wyndham Nashville was a nice play to stay for vacation. I stayed here with my boyfriend and we enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The concierge desk was very helpful with things to do around town. They do offer a shuttle service to downtown for $10 a person. We went to the welcome party on Sunday night which was fun. Had some country music and talked about activities to do around the area. One suggestion for the welcome party is to have light refreshments for the guests. The resort offered activities to do that were family friendly so that is good for families. The resort should offer more activities for couples. Also, it's in a great location- right down the street from The Grand Ol' Opry. The one thing I have to comment on was the water pressure in the shower- it could have been better. I would definitely come back here again! Nashville was a great place to visit!


Gene H. - 4 Stars
Greensboro, United States

Nashville Wyndham is a very nice facility, clean and in a good location to use as a home base while exploring Nashville. We are with friends this week and have a large two bedroom unit. No complaints on any front. When we said no to the update meeting...they accepted it and were helpful with questions about the area, etc. The shuttle service leaves every hour and takes you downtown to the Convention Center, $10 round trip. Very handy and worth it given the parking situation downtown. We are coming back in March for a TradeShow at the Convention Center and will stay here at the Wyndham.


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form