Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham Kingsgate Condo Rentals in Williamsburg, Virginia.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417
Wyndham Kingsgate Resort

Wyndham's Kingsgate Resort - Williamsburg, Virginia


GOOGLE:

JANET SILVA-SOTO
September 2015 - 5 star

This is by far one of the best resorts I have visited. From the pools, to the complimentary arcade, the movie theatre, miniature golf and the wonderful accommodations, my family and I had an amazing time. And to top it off, it is conveniently located near everything. I would definitely recommend this resort. And i definitely see myself returning.

Luke Kilchenman
November 2015 - 5 star

The complex is conveniently located next to all major attractions within the area. In addition to that, the resort itself has many ways to pass the time, including an indoor pool, arcade centre, and cinema! The rooms are quite private, and there is a security team which assures that you will feel safe. Inside the residences are very cozy quarters, which have a quiet time policy between the hours of 11pm and 7am, ensuring a good night's rest. I have not one complaint. I highly recommend a stay here. It's worth the price of admission.

NaKera Stanley
September 2015 - 4 star

Great resort for a family. There were lots of activities there and near by.
There was trouble with the WiFi about halfway through when they changed the platform and some of the tv channels we're used to viewing at home weren't available. Other than those two problems everything was good.

Sofia Silva
August 2015 - 4 star

I loved this resort. I would have given it 5 stars but the only thing that I didn't like was the parking if you leave and show up later than 8pm you will not find any parking near your building.. but besides that I loved everything about it. The kids enjoyed themselves and the room size was big enough.

Lem Apperson
April 2015 - 5 star

I've stayed in 1-bedroom, 2-bedroom and 3-bedroom suites. The rooms are similar to a typical suite hotel, nice but not really extraordinary. Wyndham operates Governor Green less than a mile away that is their more up-scale offering. Wyndham also operates a more basic, barebones resort nearby, Patriots Place.

I find that I like Kingsgate best. It's not perfect, but has an over-all comfortable feel. There is even an hourly bus stop a block away that connects with the train station.


TRIPADVISOR

steiner98
Sharpsville, Pennsylvania

“Very nice. Great amenities.” 4 STAR
We rented a 2 bedroom. Lots of space. My only issue was that there wasn't a twin bed option. My kids do not like sleeping together. The amenities were fantastic. Anything from swimming, to mini golf, to arcade games. Very quiet also for the amount of people that were staying there.

cdarbygrl1
Greer, South Carolina

4 STARS
We recently stayed 3 nights to visit Busch Gardens. This location is very good, close to downtown Williamsburg, Colonial Williamsburg and Busch Gardens. It is also near a lot of restaurant chains and local food establishments. It takes about 12 minutes to get from the hotel to Busch Gardens. The staff was nice when we checked in. They did try to sell us some discounted Busch Gardens tickets but we had to listen to a sales pitch, and we were not interested. They were not pushy.

We were on the second floor of a two-story story building. The condo itself was a very good size, we had a two bedroom. The kitchen was a decent size, better than a hotel suite. Large sitting area, both bedrooms were a good size, and 2 decent baths. Beds were comfy.

I balked at paying the $6/day fee for amenities. But paid anyway. We were glad we did! They have 2 arcade rooms with lots of fun games and we played each night for a while! And all of the games are free since you pay the $6/day. It would cost a lot more to pay per play! Large indoor pool, which we didn't use. Putt putt and hot tub. My 14- year old kids loved the arcade and my hubby and I played, too! Nice added surprising bonus!

A few downsides. The sofa was very stained and we didn't want to sit on it, it just looked unsanitary. No one had vacuumed, crumbs and trash and dirt all over. The baths looked clean, but we wiped everything down with Clorox wipes. Dishes and Silverware in kitchen
Utensils looked unclean but we just washed everything ourselves before using it. Back porch door wouldn't lock, we put a chair up against it to secure it. 

They don't do housecleaning while you are there. But we had enough towels for everyone. They have coffee, microwave popcorn and a packet of lemonade mix for you in the kitchen, which was nice. We wanted additional popcorn the next night and they brought it right to us. Large fridge and regular size oven are nice. Dishwasher and clothes washer in unit. Didn't use, but nice if you need it.

The location and size of 2 - bedroom condo are plusses, since we have twin boy and girl. They each had their own "room". One in bedroom and one on pull-out sofa.

Would probably stay here again because of the location and easy to get in and out of area.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with family.

Barry O
“Great property, amenities” 4 STARS
We visited the Wyndham Kingsgate for a 6 day visit. We are not property owners, but our friends graciously offered us their points and set it up. When we arrived, my wife was encouraged to go to the sales meeting in the morning, which we passed on. We did, however, use most of the amenities on site. They have an all-inclusive arcade for the kids and adults, an indoor pool, outdoor pool, hot tub (which wasn't working well...apparently they are replacing it soon), a cinema (saw Pitch Perfect 2), tennis courts, mini golf, and a small bar. 

Overall, the stay was great. The kitchenette helped as we prepared a few meals. The unit was pretty current and modern and comfortable. No real problems. Remember, this property does not have housekeeping, other than at the turn of the unit, so you manage your own unit. They gave us extra linens and towels though when we asked. Overall, a great stay.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with family

Nativspirit
“Williamsburg in Early October” 5 STARS
The Kingsgate Williamsburg Resort is a pleasant place to stay. We were surprised to find out that 1 bedroom condos do not have a balcony, but it was no big deal. The kitchen was fully equipped and the accommodations were great. Very clean and bright. The outdoor pool is saltwater and i believe not heated! Very invigorating!!!

We rented a car and drove to Yorktowne and Jamestown. We liked Yorktowne better because we liked learning about the battle fought and our park ranger was a awesome storyteller. Several people told us that it was just fields, but if you know who was actually there and what they fought for it really makes you appreciate our freedom. Jamestown has the ships and a settlement. It's fun too.

This Wyndham is part of what was called a "time share" property. However, they did not pressure us to attend any presentations.

420douglass
“One of my favorite places!” 5 STAR
I've been to this location multiple times for the last 15-20 years and have always had a great experience. My children have been here from the time they were toddlers to young adults and love this property. Great location and easy one day drive from many East Coast locations. We love the miniature golf and sometimes spend a day just at the resort rather than the surrounding Williamsburg area. This place is our vacation home away from home.
Stayed July 2015

E718
“Nice and updated” 4 star
It was nice and relaxing very close to all. Shopping, attractions, and so much more. Apartment was up to date and very nice room were a little small. But a lot of beds for the whole family. Clean and we got lucky with the room right near the main entrance,pool, game room. Etc. 

Negative: 
We arrived at 1:30 and didn't get a room until 4:40 pm :( 

Pool was small and crowded they have an adult pool that is barely even used. That's a family resort!! 

Game room is small for so many people and some of the games didn't work. 

Never got the chance to use the movie theater there wasn't enough time. 

When I called for towels they took hours and 3 phone calls and finally they came. We did get a refund for the 36.00 resort fee since that happened which was nice.

Over all it's very nice and the location is perfect. Would I go again! Why not!!!! :) love Williamsburg.
Stayed September 2015, travelled with family

dbench
West Hempstead, New York

“Great hotel for a 3 generation family trip!” 4 star
The hotel is in a very good location right near all the attractions in Williamsburg VA. We had a 3 Bedroom Lock Off condo which comes with 2 separate apartments. My parents were able to gain privacy when they closed the door or join us for dinner in our bigger kitchen/dining room area. The indoor and outdoor pools were great for the kids and they enjoyed the mini-golf and playground as well. The only issue was a smoke smell when we entered the rooms (despite it being a smoke free facility). Also, the rooms could have been updated. Otherwise, everything was clean and neat and we had a good view as we overlooked the ponds.
Stayed October 2014, travelled with family

EXPEDIA

James
Western North Carolina

Perfect Stay Near Williamsburg.
5 out of 5. Recommended for Everyone. Posted Oct 24, 2015
The Wyndham Kingsgate was the perfect place to stay near Williamsburg. Quiet, clean, spacious accommodations at an affordable price. The room was a new and clean suite with living area, kitchenette, and separate bedroom. Only a five minute drive from historic Williamsburg as well as numerous shops and restaurants. No complaints whatsoever. The hotel staff were extremely gracious, even though Expedia failed to transfer over our reservation. All was resolved within 45 minutes, thanks to a patient and kind front desk clerk who must have apologized ten times. I heartily recommend this place.

Misdy
Bucks Co Pennsylvania

Fabulous condo!!! So roomy, better than home!!!
5 out of 5. Recommended for Everyone. Posted Sep 3, 2015
Walking into Kingsgate, we were greeted by Felicia who helped us from beginning to end. She was more than s pleasure... You could tell she loved her job and loved the area. She told us all about the resort and the area. She told us places we would have never gone. We loved our condo. It was better than home. We enjoyed our stay. We came with our kiddies. They didn't want to leave the property because there is so much to do... Activities, movie theatre, 2-pools, game room plus more.... Why leave??? I only stayed 2 days, my only regret is not staying longer...

Teresa
Killeen, TX
5 out of 5. Recommended for Everyone
Wyndham's Kingsgate in Williamsburg. Posted Jun 17, 2015
Pros: See above!!!! They have indoor and outdoor pool. There's an adult only pool too. There's an indoor activity center with games. Movie theater. Love!
Cons: Policy to change linens would be helpful. As this was a timeshare property, it is not like you get that daily cleaning of the place.
Location: Kingsgate is close to everything you want for family: historical area, Busch Gardens, a huge water park, drive to Virginia Beach and a lot of seafood.
First impressions are lasting. Check in was seamless and painless. Getting to our building and suite was effortless. Our suite was more than we'd imagined. We're fortunate to have a two bedroom suite with two bathrooms. My children had their own space, to include the pull out sofa. Our master bedroom is quite spacious. Both bedrooms and living rooms have TVs with cable. The washer and dryer was on POINT!!! If nothing else, the laundry room in our suite made it so much easier to wash/dry clothes throughout our week stay. The full kitchen to include dishwasher maintained our family's routine for dinner at home. Then you have a dining room that is more formal and fits all six of us. I love this resort, the family loves this resort and God willing, we'll be back next year.

Moose
Frederick, MD
Nice condo
4 out of 5. Recommended for Everyone. Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Facility conditions were great. Staff was friendly.
Cons: Check in took too long. They try to get you to sit in on a timeshare presentation. All I wanted to do was check in and go to bed....
Location: Good location. Close to many restaurants and downtown Williamsburg.
Excellent place to stay for a weekend in Williamsburg. The unit was clean, comfortable, and had plenty of room for the four of us. Close to Colonial Williamsburg. We did not take the time to experience any of the on-site amenities. Much better than renting a hotel room.

David
Gainesville, FL
4 out of 5. Recommended for Everyone. Posted Oct 31, 2014
Pros: Overall, the experience at the Kingsgate resort by Wyndham in Williamsburg, VA was very positive. The unit was attractive and clean.
Cons: As with all timeshare resorts, guests will be encouraged to attend a sales presentation to either buy into the system or to upgrade membership.
Location: The location of the resort is perfect for easy access to all things Colonial Williamsburg; and to local dining and shopping.
Overall, the experience at the Kingsgate resort by Wyndham in Williamsburg, VA was very positive. The unit was attractive and clean, and the overall resort was well maintained. Excellent timeshare property.

 

VARIOUS:

Connie - Canada
hotels.ca: 5.0 / 5
"Outstanding - Amazing resort"
Myself and my husband and 2 kids just returned from Kingsgate. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite it was renovated and amazing the pool ans amenties and staff were all wonderful I would highly recommend this resort to all

D from the US - family trip 2 nights.
booking.com: 10/10
"Would definately stay again!!!"
There were four of us and this site provided great space. The room was beautiful ad you would love your house to look like this!!! Provided small extras like soap for the washer.

Angela J.
Loved this rental!
homeaway:
 5 of 5
My family and I were right at home. It was an easy trip to Busch Gardens and other nearby attractions. The unit was fully equipped with everything that you could possibly need. I sincerely apologize for my untimely review!
Submitted: Aug 6, 2015


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form