Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's
LA BELLE MAISON in New Orleans.

Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417

Wyndham Bonnet Creek Resort – Orlando, Florida


LovingLifeGA
Hoschton, Georgia

“Beautiful Resort” 5 star
This is a fantastic resort! Loved the Lazy River - so much fun! Got to watch the Disney fireworks each night from the balcony of our room. Close to everything - parks, Disney Springs, etc. 3 restaurants on site. Daily activities for the kids. Perfect place for the children. Staff is great. No worries at all. Thanks everyone!

Reltr4u
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin

4 star
We came upon Bonnet Creek randomly through an ad on Craigslist, one of the people who owned a timeshare there responded to our ad looking for a condo near the Convention Center.
The place is very nice upon arriving you enter a gated entrance and check in at the front desk, from there you are sent over to a guest services desk where you are intently asked to do a timeshare tour of the property. The first time I went with 2 other girls and we did the tour because they promised us Tickets to Disney or money to use wherever. Needless to say they put the HARD SELL on all of us, to which none of us had the extra money to spend. ONCE we shook the HARD SELL AGENT we had a great time. 
Each time I have been there the condos have been clean, they are all similar in style and MOST look out to the pool, but the last time we ended up with a parking lot view. 
They are all fully furnished right down to the pots and pans, you could make Thanksgiving dinner there! Granite counter tops in the kitchen, hearty dining room furniture, leather couches, and each unit has a washer and dryer. This resort is walking distance to downtown Disney and is accessible by bus, but the schedule is very limited. 
The fitness center is adequate and there are plenty of walking paths around the property for outside walks.
We did not eat on site so I cannot review the restaurants. 
The pools were clean and the lazy river was nice. The staff for the most part were all friendly and helpful.
We paid a very reduced rate from the advertised rate going through a private owner and when I saw the advertised rates, I did not think they were terrible. So my advice, find a timeshare owner and go that route :)
Room Tip: Make sure you have a pool view :)
Stayed January 2015, travelled with family

Alison G
“Great family vacation” 5 star
We loved our stay at Wyndham Bonnet Creek. We had a 2 BR/2Bath condo. We have two kids, 4 and 9. After a long day at Disney this was a perfect retreat. The kids still say swimming in the lazy river(s) was their favorite part of our vacation! As adults, we loved it because we were able get groceries, do laundry and relax with the kids by the pool. We splurged on breakfast at the Wyndham Grand Hotel a couple of times, which was one of the best buffets I've ever had (smoked salmon!). We didn't have any trouble with bugs/cockroaches as other reviews have mentioned, and we just ignored the multiple calls from the sales people for the timeshare. We had a great time, and plan to return next time we are in Orlando. Highly recommended for families with young kids.
Stayed March 2015, travelled with family

Carol G
Calgary, Canada

“Central to everything Disney, kids had a blast, wouldn’t hesitate to go back!!!!” 5 star
Great location! Central to all Disney parks, close to downtown Disney, free parking. Our 3 bedroom condo was spacious, very clean, everything was well stocked throughout our 7 night stay. My kids loved the pools, especially the lazy river!!! We had a great time playing mini golf. My older son loved the games room. The grounds were beautiful and very clean, loved the swings around the property. Staff were very friendly. We had a spacious balcony with a view of the lake, which was breathtaking, loved all the colors. Couldn’t quite figure out which fireworks we saw every night though, possible Epcot? 

After reading some reviews before we left, I was somewhat worried about cockroaches, but we didn’t see any in our condo. We didn’t find the timeshare push too bad, seemed to back off when we said we weren’t interested. 

All in all, this property is central to everything Disney, kids had a blast, wouldn’t hesitate to go back!
Room Tip: Lake view is breathtaking, especially at night.

tracer1
Blainville, Canada

“Great hotel !” 5 star
Great location to Walt Disney and downtown. Rooms are clean and spacious. Pool is large and bar and restaurant is close for outdoor activities. Price was reasonable. Concierge service was excellent and helpful.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends

Thomas3965
“Awesome resort” 5 star
Stayed October 2015, travelled as a couple
Our first visit, We loved the 5 pools, 2 lazy rivers, children areas, pool bars, Had a 2 bedrm, 2 bath condo overlooking lake in tower 4. Close to lazy river. Enjoyed our stay very much! Took time to walk the entire resort, ate at the pizza bar near tower 2 and also the pool bar near tower 4. Very good, no complaints. Did not use the Disney shuttle as we had our own car and didn't want to pay the $8 per person fee. Did not know how to get clean towels, asked housekeeper in hallway and was told we had to use same towels for a week, Yew! Long lines at pool towel desk, but used front desk and concierge with no problems. Also Disney desk was helpful. Asked club Wyndham desk for an updated Club Wyndham book and after being directed to 3 different people, was told to use online site for any questions, totally worthless. Took the time to listen to the timeshare presentation, but would not buy here as we already own in Cancun and love our home resort. Would rent here again!
Room Tip: tower 4 near lazy river

KellySuzanne1981
Saddle Brook, New Jersey

“Beautiful resort in the heart of Disney World” 5 star
I found this amazing timeshare for my Disney World stay. This place is on Disney property but is not owned by Disney. You are right in the middle of everything! This timeshare is beyond luxurious and has plenty of room for everyone. We had 4 adults and 1 child and we stayed in the 2 bedroom/2 bath suite. It had a full kitchen/dining room, and a washer and dryer. We also had a balcony that over looked the Epcot fire works display each night! This place had everything from pools, mini golf, to a recreation center and so much more. Each night they did something different from a movie under the stars, bounce house and making smores. If you are going to Disney you have to stay at Wyndham Bonnett Creek! The most amazing part is I only paid $700 for the week through the homeaway site!
Stayed December 2014, travelled with family

FrequentFlyerX
Ocean City, New Jersey

“One of the Best Places to Stay near Disney” 5 star
Can I give it six stars? 

Our stay: 11 days of Sea World, Legoland, Wonderworks, Gatorland and Disney.

The location was convenient. The staff friendly and responsive. The pools were clean and a lot of fun. The rooms were above our expectations. Loved the kitchen set up. Wifi was flawless. Don't take this lightly: the elevator system was the best I have ever used. Almost no wait no matter the time of day, up or down and they moved with speed. Over the course of 11 days the convenience is noticed.

Sales staff was informative and not pushy. If you want to buy they are there for you, if not, they respect your decision.

Only things we would have liked different: the pirate ship pools and slide were out of service and the food at the restaurant we tried was very average. if Wyndham tried to up the level of cuisine it would be tempting to eat more meals on property.

We would definitely stay here again on another trip to Orlando.
Stayed September 2015, travelled with family

Portugal1000
Reigate, United Kingdom

“Three more fantastic week so a Bonnet Creek.” 5 star
Stayed August 2015, travelled with family
We stayed from 11th August to 1st September and had a fantastic time once more. This is the 8th visit and there's no sign of us ever getting bored. We arrived around 5pm and requested a room in Tower 4 which is our favourite. Great room as always, on 4th floor. Immaculate. Our sons 15th birthday was the next day, he has spent his last 5 birthdays in Florida, he's a lucky boy. 
We spent three great weeks at Bonnet Creek and can honestly say we didn't encounter a single issue and were very happy the whole time. We never bother with a parking pass so didn't encounter any timeshare people. The staff are friendly and super helpful. The resort is spotless. The pools are great and I swam in my "private" pool every morning. Well not really private but I was the only one in it at 8.30am but never crowded the rest of the time. 
We loved the entertainment, especially all the quizzes. The resident singers are excellent, especially Jake ( I really hope that's his name) who organises the music quiz which is a favourite of ours. 
We rent from an owner which works out great for us, wouldn't book it any other way. 
Can't wait for our three weeks next year..
Room Tip: We love tower 4

DixieK
Melbourne, FL

“Satisfied Overall” 4 star
We stayed at the timeshare part of the Bonnet Creek Resort. Overall, we were satisfied with our visit. Nice pools and the lazy rivers are wonderful. We had no problems with getting pool towels. You do have to check them out and in...understandable, to keep them from "walking" off. Our complaints would be that only one bag of coffee was supplied for a week's stay...seriously. The restaurant/cafe prices were very expensive, so we went off property to eat. Even Disney prices were cheaper. We stayed in the main lobby building and would not stay there again. Have to go thru the main lobby to get to the elevator with hustle and bustle always going on. Also, our room faced the main pool and it was quite loud the entire visit. Could not enjoy the balcony due to this. Something we really enjoyed on our previous visit when we were in Tower 3.
Green Features: Did supply, in the room, a separate basket to put recyclables in and a separate can in the trash area.
Stayed September 2015, travelled as a couple

BOBBYGHollywood
Hollywood

Had a great time!” 5 star
The family came here to spend the weekend at EPCOT for food and wine. We all had a great time and the hotel was as beautiful as always. We were there over Halloween so the location was decorated for the holiday and they were working to transition to transition to more Winter themed holiday decorations. We cannot wait to come back to see the transformation. Although we had dinner at EPCOT, we still had a lovely Halloween decorated dessert at the hotel. It was beautiful and delicious.
Stayed October 2015, travelled with family


A verified traveller
Recommended for Everyone. 4 out of 5
Pros: Nothing not to like.
Cons: Walls were a little thin as could hear the noise neighbours on both sides of our apartment - but this might have been that the kids were over excited.
Location: Everything Disney. though Wet & Wild is our favourite. Discovery cove is the best. And love Texas de Brazil, Fudrucker and Cracker Barrel restaurants.
Enjoyed the onsite lazy rivers (yep there were two of them!) and the4 crazy golf. Liked the nightly fireworks of Disney and Epcot that were viewable from our apartment balcony. Impressed that though we got a mid stay clean of the apartment included. (wasn't necessary but very welcome).

Bamitale from Nigeria
Beautiful, serene hotel close to Disney. 4 out of 5
Recommended for Everyone
Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The check-in procedure and only few of their Staff are friendly.
Cons: The check-in process
Location: It is very close to some theme parks. You can't have enough of the parks and the shows around.
Wyndham Bonnet Creeek, Orlando Resort is a beautiful place to be. The rooms are very spacious, clean and well kept. The kitchen is well equipped. The only issue we would have had was moving around since we didn't drive but Uber came in handy for us. I, however, think that the check-in formalities takes too long a time. This should be reviiewed. All in all, it's a good experience.

Ravens fans
Very nice for the price. 4 out of 5
Recommended for Families
Posted Aug 31, 2015
Pros: Spacious units, location and resort.
Cons: Update the air conditioning system.
Location: Universal studious and a day trip to the beach.
This is the second time we have stayed at a Wyndham resort and we were not dissapointed. The rooms were clean and the staff was very courteous. The only negative I'd say was the inefficient air conditioning unit that would not cool the back rooms and in order to make them cooler it would make the entire unit cold. Other than that, we had no complaints. Definitely we would consider staying at another of their resorts.


M from Newfoundland
Nice hotel and in great area. 4 out of 5
Recommended for Everyone
Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Close to shopping and Disne
Location: Disney, water parks, grocery shopping, outlet shopping
This was not our first time staying at Bonnet Creek. We've always been very pleased with the hotel and the entire resort as it is. However, our visit this time did not start out as well as we had hoped. They had us in a one=bedroom as opposed to a two-bedroom which is what we ordered through expedia but somehow the system did not update the information.


A verified traveller
The kids had a great time! 5 out of 5
Posted Aug 7, 2015
Recommended for Everyone
Pros: The security staff were always friendly and professional.
Cons: I would like to see additional staff available for check in.
Location: The location is ideal for the Disney Parks and attractions, but the stores (grocery and retail) are not as convenient to access as I'd like.
There are many things to do to keep the kids busy. They chose a different pool each day of our stay and loved the chess and pool area. Although we did not use it, the grill and picnic area is extremely convenient and the overall accommodations exceeded our expectations.


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form