Vacation Generation Logo
The BEST Resource for Guest Reviews of Wyndham's
LA BELLE MAISON in New Orleans.

Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1 (302) 394-9417

Wyndham La Belle Maison – New Orleans

GOOGLE REVIEWS:

Quenetta Arceneaux-Flugence
September 2015

Great location, your in walking distance to everything. No car needed. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Rooms were clean and everything you need to make your stay feel like home. We didn't get a chance to eat at The Ruby Slipper, because the line was outside. But it was Mardi Gras, get there early. Good Times.

Julie Cohen
January 2015

We reserved two one bedroom units as we were two honeymoon couples who decided to share our honeymoon in New Orleans together. From the moment we pulled into the very clean and decorated garage where we were greeted by the most friendly car attendant Lavelle who took care of our bags and car. From there we checked in and were greeted by the lovely Elena who made sure we had our two rooms right across from one another with full kitchens on the 2nd floor where the coffee is.

The rooms are GORGEOUS! They were so clean you would not have ever known another guest had stayed there. The appliances were top notch (Cuisinart) and the knives Henkel. For those middle of the night bathroom visits, there was an automatic light sensor that helped you along the way, so you did not wake up your bed partner. I know this sounds trivial, but it is just one of the great things we both appreciated.

Everybody and I mean everybody was so helpful. We only experienced the most friendly staff and each person was there to ask if we were happy. I loved running into the Security Guard Kenneth as he always had a big smile for us and a great warmth.

Eddie, the resort manager - Thank you SO much for making our stay (and I speak for the four of us) so warm and welcoming.

On a side note. Some people complained about not having an outside window. We did not have an outside window. Our room was on the 2nd floor atrium. Our Living room faced the atrium. Honestly, who cares? The rooms were perfect. The little pool while it is small was perfect and so was the hot tub. We used the free laundry facilities and it was perfect.

We heard from previous reviewers that the Wyndham resort sales staff will hound you for a tour. We asked upon check-in that they do not do this, as we were already timeshare owners and they did not. We never heard from them. Concierge was great!!!!

Location is ideal. If you want a quiet place to come home to at the end of your long day/night in New Orleans, this is the place. A few short blocks from all the hustle and bustle and the trolley a block away.

I have nothing but raves about this resort. Thank you so very much and I hope to come visit you again.

Robyn Arena
January 2015

I don't want to ever stay anywhere else again! The staff were terrific.....The room was gorgeous...and the location was superb. Walking distance to everything. The "Ruby Slipper" across the street was great for breakfast. I'm actually from NOLA and found this local to be even better than staying right in the French Quarter. Harrahs just 2 short blks. away and the St. Charles street car line 1 blk. away. For a $1.50 you can take the streetcar all the way through the Garden District. It was a wonderful stay!


TRIP ADVISOR

Jennifer Y - 4 Stars
Biloxi, Mississippi, United States

Stayed November 2015, travelled with family
We've stayed here several times. Generally we reserve a one bedroom suite. It is just large enough to accommodate privacy and yet intimacy. The décor here is wonderful w/ a definite French Flavor to it. The "courtyard" in the middle is very southing and helps with the ambiance. Plenty of room for 4 people! Recently we stayed in a Studio. The bed seemed a little small to me, but there were three of us and it had a fold our couch so we were fine. One of the nicer Wyndham's and I am told nicer than the one on St. Charles, albeit I have not stayed there! But then again, it's New Orleans, so just have fun!

JRTirso - 4 Stars
Houston, Texas
Stayed October 2015, travelled with friends “Updated and comfortable”
Enjoyed the stay here. Room was clean, in good condition, and roomy. We had a group of six sharing a two bedroom suite. This was a very nice bedroom with in-room bathroom, another bathroom with a shared bedroom, and a very comfortable (most comfortable ever) sleeper sofa.

The thing that was a bit of a surprise was the lack of housekeeping service for stays shorter than seven days. While we did not get the room cleaned, we were able to get clean towels - a good thing as most had been tossed aside.

Oh, and no windows in the room - except for two windows looking out to the hallway and the WiFi was "iffy".

jce444
Valparaiso, Indiana
Stayed October 2015, travelled on business
Really pleased with this place. As a Wyndham owner, I have learned that not all resorts are created equal. This one really stands out. 2 bedroom has a king bed in each room. Nice tablet is there for concierge purposes. Clean and fresh inside.


HOMEAWAY

LA jan 2013 - 5 Stars
Los Angeles California USA

Top Notch ALL the WAY
Submitted: Oct 11, 2015 - Stayed: Oct 2015.
Everything I needed was provided - best kitchen supplies EVER! Lots of rooms and beautiful furnishings. The staff was excellent. Michelle and Jerod gave excellent advice from excellent cheap meal spots frequented by locals, to great grocery store location and to the best hair cut I have had in a long time!

Randall and April M. - 5 Stars
Groves, Texas

New Orleans Saints game with Clients.
Submitted: Oct 7, 2015. Stayed: Oct 2015
This two bedroom lock off was awesome. Very nice, well kept, and plenty of room for four adults. All staff was wonderful and very friendly. One block to Canal Street and three blocks to Bourbon Street. Could not have asked for a better stay. All my next trips to New Orleans will be here. Thanks for the great memories in New Orleans.

Monet S. - 5 Stars
Houston, TX

Great experience, location, and service.
Submitted: Aug 19, 2013. Stayed: Aug 2013
I had an amazing experience with 5 Star Resort Vacations & the Wyndham La Belle Maison. Everything was exactly as pictured and stated in the description. All additional details were explained via email and happened accordingly. I did verify my reservation directly with the hotel verbally 2 weeks prior to arrival since this booking is through a 3rd party, and there were absolutely no issues. The timeshare hotel is very comfortable and spacious and the staff is very customer service oriented. You are one block away from Canal Street and about 2 blocks from French Quarter. Parking is $26 per day for Valet, but compared to other rates in the area this is a great deal. I will definitely be staying here for future stays in the Big Easy.

YELP. CA

Lyn P. - 4 Stars
New Orleans, United States

I'm a Worldmark owner and was really pleased that this resort was opened up to us. My family was in town to visit me and I had them stay here since its location on Magazine/Gravier is central to everything (and far enough from my apt LOL). The rooms are very spacious with a huge living room and the bedroom closed off by French doors.

The staff here was very welcoming and friendly. I had to pull through the driveway to pick up my family a few times and the valet were always nice and let me stay as long as I needed.

Pro-tip: if you have a cab or Uber picking you up, have them pick you up on the Magazine side.

Toni D. - 4 Stars
Torrance, Los Angeles, United States

Great place to stay. It's close to everything, yet far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Our room was nice and clean and very spacious. The hotel staff is awesome. Very helpful and informative. True southern hospitality. I'd stay here again without question.

Ashley H. - 4 Stars
New Orleans, United States

A group of friends from out of town stayed here shortly after Mardi Gras. Until their visit, I had no idea that this hotel was even here. It's a great location, right off both the Canal and St. Charles street car lines plus very convenient to the Quarter. Bonus: one of my happy places, the Ruby Slipper, is practically next door.

The hotel itself is very well appointed. I was in and out numerous times over the course of their four-day visit and every staff member I encountered was extremely pleasant and helpful. They had a suite and it was on par with the suites I've stayed in at the W. Granted, the decor wasn't as sleek and modern, but it was just as roomy and comfortable (actually more roomy, plus has a kitchenette, which wins over modern decor in book.) I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a nice place to stay downtown.


EXPEDIA

Sarah - 5 Stars
Richmond, Va

excellent location.
Posted Sep 27, 2015
Pros: Customer service is excellent, beautiful quarters, close to casinos, trolleys, entertainment shopping
Location: shopping, restaurants, trolleys dancing casinos, riverboat dining
Beautiful quarters, Close to French Quarters, food, shopping. music

Billie - 5 Stars
Texas

Good central location close to everything
Posted Jun 6, 2013
Pros: It was as big as a one bedroom apartment, and had a good size kitchen. There is two tv areas. Nice decor
Cons: Check in line and check out wasn't very easy.
Location: Needs a valet parking address given, can't be reached easily from front.
It was very good, easy access to casino, some restaurants, river, and trolleys. It was within walking distance of the french quarter. The weekly jazz festival at Lafayette Sq. was easy walking distance. The room was very clean, and everything was well run and maintained. We never had to move our car once we got there because of the location.


Vacation Generation Owl Logo © 2015-2016 Vacation Generation LLC.
The Best Vacation Condo Rental Company in The Universe.
Email: info@vacationgeneration.com
Phone: 1-302-394-9417
Link to Contact Form